Studio!

So, my big news is that I am getting a studio at Western Ave Studios in Lowell!
223 square feet of space for me to create whatever I want and a place to show and sell my photographs.

I decided to get a space while visiting during open studios on Saturday. I did it on a whim after finding the price list of open spaces in the elevator. I was going to just take the list off the wall then go home and call, but something told me that wouldn’t be the nicest thing to do, so I found the property manager, Maxine, who is also a working artist. She showed me three spaces and went home to think it over and crunch numbers. Could I afford it? Am I ready?

Today, I made a choice.

 
I chose studio# A503!

I am up on the 5th floor at the end of the hallway. So, basically, if you look down the hall, to the right, you see right into my studio. It’s prime real-estate and will give me a lot of exposure. The 5th floor is currently being renovated, so it won’t be ready until October, but the day Western Ave gets the certificate of occupancy, I can pick up my key and move in.

I get to paint the interior walls, hand art, lay a new floor (if I want), AND paint the walls and hang artwork in the hallway that makes up the outer walls of my studio. HOME DEPOT HERE I COME!!

My address will be:
Studio #A503
Western Avenue Studios
122 Western Avenue
Lowell, MA 01851

Here are a couple of pictures of what it looks like now and where it is. I’ll update as things move forward and what events the Western Ave Studios are having.

I can’t wait to move in!

Looking in from the hallway.

View from in front of the window.


About pikate

Graphic Designer Photographer
This entry was posted in Lowell, Photography, Western Avenue Studios and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Studio!

  1. Roya Millard says:

    hooty-hoo!!! This is awesome!

Leave a Reply

