You have all the weapons you need. Now fight!

Originally, this post was going to be about the end of an era; the end of working for the past 6 years for a college textbook publisher just outside of Boston. However, after spending my Sunday sitting on the floor reading the paper, and watching CBS Sunday Morning, Sucker Punch, and sorting photographs I decided that it is a beginning more than an end. From this point onward, for the next two years, my life and all of the art I create is mine. Sure, there will be assignments with constraints, but I get to push it to failure.

 
My view of Mom’s from my Sunday spot.

The next 2 weeks are going to be interesting. I am not working and school hasn’t started yet, so at the moment, I’m drifting and taking it all in. I’ve moved in with my mother, not far from where I grew up. I travel through and past places I’ve known my whole life. I even get to go to the same grocery store that my family’s been going to for the past 26 years. I get to return to the beginning before starting all over again. It’s rather comforting. I have some ideas for photos I want to take and at the moment I carry around my camera all the time. The sunsets are beautiful especially looking up the Merrimack River.

The sun has come out which means it’s time to go to the pool. Going to work on my tan and read Design As Art, by Bruno Munari. It was on sale at Borders and a must read since I’m a designer.

If you were wondering, the entry name is the last line from Sucker Punch and for this moment in my life, it’s very appropriate. Call it psychic movie watching.

About pikate

Graphic Designer Photographer
This entry was posted in Home, Lowell, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You have all the weapons you need. Now fight!

  1. shuttersnapper says:

    I hope you have many adventures travelling on your new road!

  2. Claire says:

    no more get togethers at my place… we will miss you!

Leave a Reply

