Wait! Where did the time go?

I have no idea where the time went. I looked up from all of the boxes that I am packing and realized that I have 7 1/2 weeks until I move to Brooklyn. I am going from around 500 sq ft to 110 sq ft. Yep! That’s right. I am moving back into a dorm room. Under most circumstances I would be pissing and moaning about having to share a suite and that it is so little space, but where I am moving certainly makes up for it. I am also living on the 16th floor of a 2 br suite with a full kitchen, a full bathroom, and a balcony that looks out over lower Manhattan! I would never be able to live like this if I wasn’t going to school.

I’ve also registered for my classes (4 total) and I have somehow managed to have class only 3 days a week, Monday-Wednesday and they don’t start until 11am and I’m out by 2pm. Since I am going to have all of that free time, I am going to find a job. I might do some freelance, but what I would really like is to find a part-time design job in hopes of staying part of the working world and to keep a schedule much like I have now. I am going to start sending resumes out after the holiday. Hopefully, I find something quickly.

Other than stressing about school, I’ve been taking more that my usual amount of photos. Here are a few I really liked. I am really starting to like taking pictures of people on the street without them knowing. It gives me a chance to capture a moment in not only their day, but mine and culture that we live in. I wonder, for each picture I take of a stranger, a stranger is taking one of me?

   

   

One last thing, I turned 30 last week. Wasn’t I just a kid a second ago? Here I am one week old sleeping on my Dad’s stomach as he took a nap too. Mom snapped the shot and it has been on my bulletin at work since I found it a couple years ago. I am still Daddy’s little girl and I always will be. I can’t help it that I’m short!

About pikate

Graphic Designer Photographer
This entry was posted in Home, New York City, Photography, Pratt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

